Name Position Phone E-mail Address
Josh A. Rice Director of Transportation and Fleet Services (Homeless Transportation Coordinator) 281-577-8680 x1210 jrice@newcaneyisd.org
TBD Secretary, Director of Transportation and Fleet Services 281-577-8680 x1201
Ernest Nelson Asst. Director of Transportation Services (Operations) 281-577-8680 x1213 enelson@newcaneyisd.org
Luis Montes-Suares, Jr. Transportation Behavior Coordinator 281-577-8680 x1211 lmontessuares@newcaneyisd.org
Jessica Bell Area Coordinator (Routing- NCHS Feeder/Middays)- KCMS/NCMS Supervision 281-577-8680 x1203 jbell@newcaneyisd.org
Danny Mealer Area Coordinator (Payroll)- PHS/ECHS Routes Supervision 281-577-8680 x1205 dmealer@newcaneyisd.org
Judy Otto Area Coordinator (Routing- PHS Feeder/Transfers)- WOMS/WFMS Routes/Call-in Subs Supervision 281-577-8680 x1202 jotto@newcaneyisd.org
Barbara Rendon Area Coordinator (Training/Certifications/Shuttles)- NCHS Routes/8-Hour Cover Drivers/Coach Supervision 281-577-8680 x1204 brendon@newcaneyisd.org
Georgia Taylor Area Coordinator (Routing-SpEd)- Special Needs Routes Supervision 281-577-8680 x1206 gtaylor@newcaneyisd.org
Patricia Almaraz Area Coordinator (Field Trips)- 6 Hour Cover Drivers and Midday Route Supervision 281-577-8680 x1207 palmaraz@newcaneyisd.org
Billy Taylor Fleet Manager 281-577-8680 x1236 btaylor@newcaneyisd.org
Ambar Linton Parts/Inventory Manager 281-577-8680 x1214 alinton@newcaneyisd.org
Rodney Ward Lead Mechanic (6a-3p shift) 281-577-8680 x1235 rward@newcaneyisd.org
Larry Maertens Lead Mechanic (3p-12mn shift) 281-577-8680 x1235 lmaertens@newcaneyisd.org
Vonnia Gampher AM Dispatcher (4:45a-1:45p shift) 281-577-8680 x1200 vgampher@newcaneyisd.org
Jamie Zahn PM Dispatcher (9a-6p shift) 281-577-8680 x1209 jzahn@newcaneyisd.org
TBD Dispatcher (5:00-8:30 / 2:00-5:30 / Sat 5:00-10:00) 281-577-8680 x1200/1209
Joana Blair Administrative Intern 281-577-8680 x1238 jblair@newcaneyisd.org
Mr. Josh A. Rice, Director of Transportation and Fleet Services

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Josh A. Rice, Director of Transportation and Fleet Services

As Director of Transportation and Fleet Services for New Caney ISD, Josh ensures the safe transportation of our almost 15,000 students everyday as well as manage a fleet of over 250 vehicles.  He has been in transportation for 17 years and has also worked for Nacogdoches ISD and Channelview ISD.  Josh is also a member of the Texas Association for Pupil Transportation where he was the first member to obtain his "Master Official" designation within the organization. Josh is married to Amanda Rice who is a teacher in the school district, and they also have a little boy named Kreegan.  Josh is very lucky to have such a great staff working with him.  
 
 
Educational Background
Bachelor of Applied Arts and Sciences (Stephen F. Austin State University)
Master of Science in Organizational and Human Resource Development (Abilene Christian University)
Graduate Certificate in Conflict Resolution and Reconciliation (Abilene Christian University) 
Vocational Nursing (Panola Junior College) 
Basic Peace Officer (Harris County Sheriff's Academy)
 
 
Professional Affiliations
Gulf Coast Association for Pupil Transportation, Past-President
Region IV Education Service Center, Academy Instructor
Texas Association for Pupil Transportation, Certification Instructor, Presenter
School Transportation News Expo, Presenter
Transporting Students with Disabilities Conference, Presenter
Tyler Technologies (Versatrans), Advisory Board Member, Presenter
National Association for Pupil Transportation, Member
Crisis Prevention Institute, Associate Instructor
American Heart Association, BLS Instructor
The Woodlands Fire Department, Training Center Faculty
 
 
A SHINING STAR IN TEXAS EDUCATION
CLOSE