New Caney ISD  District Assessment Calendar
2014-15

Date/Date Range

Grades/Exam Type

Test

2014 FALL TESTING:

Friday, October 17, 2014

Credit by Exam

Deadline for Ordering Test; Grades 9-12

Monday, October 20, 2014

Exit

TAKS Exit Level Retest ELA*

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Exit

TAKS Exit Level Retest Mathematics*

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Exit

TAKS Exit Level Retest Science*

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Exit

TAKS Exit Level Retest Social Studies*

Monday, October 27, 2014

TOT

Training of Trainers – STAAR A and STAAR Alt 2

November  10-14, 2014

Credit by Exam

Window for Fall Credit by Exam; Grades 9-12

Monday, December 1, 2014

EOC

STAAR EOC: English I*

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

EOC

STAAR EOC: Algebra I *

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

EOC

STAAR EOC: English II*

Thursday, December 4, 2014

EOC

STAAR EOC: Biology*

Friday, December  5, 2014

EOC

STAAR EOC: US History*

Friday, December 5, 2014

EOC

STAAR: All make-up sessions for assessments scheduled to be administered December 1-5, 2014, MUST be complete by this date

Friday, December 5, 2014

Credit by Exam

Deadline for Ordering Test; Grades 9-12

2015 SPRING TESTING:

January 5-9, 2015

Credit by Exam

Window for Mid-Year Credit by Exam; Grades 9-12

January 19-February 8, 2015

STAAR Alt 2

Window for review and planning for STAAR Alt 2 staff

February 9 – 27, 2015

3-8, EOC

STAAR Alt 2 assessment window

Monday, March 2, 2015

Exit

TAKS Exit Level Retest ELA*

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Exit

TAKS Exit Level Retest Mathematics*

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Exit

TAKS Exit Level Retest Science*

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Exit

TAKS Exit Level Retest Social Studies*

 March 16, 2015 – April 8, 2015

K-12

TELPAS Listening, Speaking, Reading, and Writing

Monday, March 30, 2015

4/7

STAAR Writing Day 1

5/8

STAAR Mathematics

EOC

STAAR EOC: English I

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

4/7

STAAR Writing Day 2

5/8

STAAR Reading

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

EOC

STAAR EOC: English II

Thursday, April 2, 2015

4/5/7/8 EOC

STAAR: All make-up sessions for assessments scheduled to be administered March 30-April 1, 2015 MUST be completed by this date.

Friday, April 17, 2015

Credit by Exam

Deadline for Ordering Test; Grades 1-12

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

3/4/6/7

STAAR Mathematics

8

STAAR Social Studies

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

3/4/6/7

STAAR Reading

5/8

STAAR Science

Friday, April 24, 2015

3-8

STAAR: All make-up sessions for assessments scheduled to be administered April 21-22, 2015, MUST be completed by this date.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

EOC

STAAR EOC: Algebra I

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

EOC

STAAR EOC: Biology

Thursday, May 7, 2015

EOC

STAAR EOC: US History

Friday, May 8, 2015

EOC

STAAR EOC: All make-up sessions for assessments scheduled to be administered May 4-8, 2015, MUST be completed by this date.

May 18-22, 2015

Credit by Exam

Window for End-of-Year Credit by Exam; Grades 1-12

2015 SUMMER TESTING:

Date

Grades

Test

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

5/8

STAAR Reading Retest*

Friday, June 12, 2015

Credit by Exam

Deadline for Ordering Test; Grades K-12

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

5/8

STAAR Reading Retest*

Monday, July 6, 2015

EOC

STAAR EOC: English I*

Exit

TAKS Exit Level Retest ELA*

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

EOC

STAAR EOC: Algebra I Retest*

EXIT

TAKS Exit Level Retest Mathematics*

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

EOC

STAAR EOC: English II*

Exit

TAKS Exit Level Retest Science*

Thursday, July 9, 2015

EOC

STAAR EOC: Biology*/  US History*

Exit

TAKS Exit Level Social Studies*

July 27-30, 2015

Credit by Exam

Window for Summer Credit by Exam; Grades K-12

 

 

 

 

A SHINING STAR IN TEXAS EDUCATION
CLOSE